Skip to main content

Retrieve a deleted field from a form

Understand the data implications and email notifications when you remove a field from a form.

Written by Cristiana Ghinea

When you delete a field from a form, you will see a warning that any data submitted against that field will also be removed. We recommend downloading the latest form results before deleting the field.

You will also receive an email containing the submitted data at the address configured to receive form submissions. This is set in the Email organisation field, usually the fourth field of the form.

If this field is blank, submissions will be sent to the Platform contact email. You can find or update this by following the steps below:

  1. Click Manager, then click Settings.

  2. Select Set-up.

  3. Click General, then click Platform contact email.

Did this answer your question?